SMAC Voting Members

The following S.C. State Agencies and business sectors of S.C. are listed in the Governor’s Order which created SMAC.  Each agency listed has one person who represents that agencies’ interests to SMAC.  These people are not required to be a voting member from their agency.  SMAC encourages persons employed by state (S.C.), federal, regional and local government, as well as private sector professionals, to participate in SMAC’s committees and events.

Adjutant General (Disaster Prep.)Josh McDuffie——–
Budget & Control BoardLewis LapineAlan-Jon Zupan
Clemson UniversityJeff AllenChristopher Post
Archives & HistoryCharles CantleyNancy Piester
CommerceDerek GravesMark Heaton
EducationDonald Tudor——–
Health & Environmental ControlGuang ZhaoJeannie Eidson
Natural ResourcesAlfred VangJim Scurry
Parks Recreation & TourismDavid ElwartDavid Jones
RevenueRobert MayerSandy Houck, Jr.
TransportationDonny McElveenRick Abbott
Forestry CommissionJeff BaumanHarry Blount
Sea Grant ConsortiumDenver Merrill——–
State Board For Tech./Comprehensive Educ.Gene WilsonSid Shrum
University of South CarolinaDavid CowenLynn Shirley
S.C. Society of Registered Land SurveyorsRay EshelmanLucius Cobb, Sr.
Private UtilitiesBuck HollingsworthWayne R. Meyer
Public Utilities——–Mike Okupinski
S.C. Forestry AssociationGuy SabinSteve Newman
S.C. American Planning AssociationCheryl MathenyAaron Arnett
S.C. Association Assessing OfficialsMike FreemanMark Perry
S.C. Association of Regional COG’sRon MitchumCole McKinney
Municipal Association of S.C.John DooleyMark Depenning
S.C. Association of CountiesKathleen WilliamsPat Bresnahan

SMAC Non-Voting Federal Participants

NOAA – NGSJim Harrington 
US Forest ServiceJoel Harrison 
NPS – CongareeBill Hulslander 
NOAA – CSCTony LaVoi 
USGSGary Merrill 
USDA / NRCSGeorge Sullivan 
Census – CharlotteDavid Wiggins